Prairieview and Waukee Middle School Students Selected for Honor Band

Four Prairieview and 10 Waukee Middle School students were selected for Honor Band. Seventh graders were selected through nomination, while eighth graders were selected through audition. The students performed in the South Central District Iowa Honor Band on Nov. 7 at Ankeny Centennial High School.

Congratulations to the 14 students who participated:

Prairieview Students (Grade 8)

  • Carson Parker
  • Thomas Yang
  • James Campbell
  • Zoey Lohse

Waukee Middle School Students (Grade 7)

  • Olivia Carpenter
  • Laura Parkins
  • Ainsley Menning
  • Sara Sample
  • Emily Klaiber
  • Hailey McFadden
  • Jennifer Robinson
  • Colson Thayer
  • Spencer Reich
  • Ben Avilez